Countryside Montessori     Charter School
5852 Ehren Cut-Off
  

Land O' Lakes, FL 34639
Phone: (813) 996-0991 
Fax: (813) 996-0993
Email: info@cmcsmontessori.com

cache/wst.opf.4426097.xml

Welcome to Countryside Montessori!
Home of the Cougars

Established in August 2002, we are Pasco County's only public charter Montessori school. We currently serve over 250 students in grades 1 through 8. Deemed a High-Performing Charter School and rated as an "A" school for many years, Countryside Montessori instills in our students a life-long love of learning through an enriched, hands-on Montessori curriculum. More than academics alone, we strive to produce independent, respectful, and well-rounded leaders. We pride ourselves on being a small, community-oriented school with a 21st century approach to education. As a school, we promote collaboration, critical thinking, and problem solving within a framework of child-directed learning. If you would like more information, please feel free to contact us. We look forward to talking with you!




School Events

CMCS Calendar
 
 
Showing events after 2/1. Look for earlier events
Tuesday, February 4
 Class Pictures - Makeup (new students)
Thursday, February 6
6:00pm
 PTC Meeting
Friday, February 7
 Progress Reports
Monday, February 10
 Walk-Your-Heart-Out
Tuesday, February 11
 Walk-Your-Heart-Out
Wednesday, February 12
 Walk-Your-Heart-Out
2:15pm
 Board of Directors Meeting
Thursday, February 13
 Walk-Your-Heart-Out
Friday, February 14
 Walk-Your-Heart-Out
 Valentine's Social w/ Dad
Monday, February 17
 NO SCHOOL - President's Day
Tuesday, February 18
 Registration Lottery for 2014-2015 SY
Thursday, February 20
6:00pm
 Resource Committee Meeting
Tuesday, February 25
 FCAT 2.0 Writing - 4th & 8th Grades
Wednesday, February 26
 FCAT 2.0 Writing - 4th & 8th Grades
Thursday, February 27
6:00pm
 City Builders
Tuesday, March 4
 Spring Pictures - Individual
Thursday, March 6
3:30pm
 Q3 Enrichment Concludes
Wednesday, March 12
2:00pm
 Board of Directors Meeting
Thursday, March 13
 Spring Breakfast w/ Mom
12:00pm
 DISMISSAL - End of Third Quarter
Friday, March 14
 NO SCHOOL - Teacher Planning Day
Monday, March 17
 NO SCHOOL - Spring Break
WhenMar 17 – 21, 2014
Tuesday, March 18
 NO SCHOOL - Spring Break
Wednesday, March 19
 NO SCHOOL - Spring Break
Thursday, March 20
 NO SCHOOL - Spring Break
Friday, March 21
 NO SCHOOL - Spring Break
Monday, March 24
 Students Return
Thursday, March 27
 AMS Conference - Dallas, TX
Friday, March 28
 AMS Conference - Dallas, TX
 Butterfly Auction
12:00pm
 Noon Dismissal - No After Care
Saturday, March 29
 AMS Conference - Dallas, TX
Sunday, March 30
 AMS Conference - Dallas, TX
Monday, March 31
 Report Cards
Monday, April 14
 Grades 3, 4, 5 FCAT Reading
 Grades 6, 7, 8 FCAT Math (6th CBT)
Showing events until 4/15. Look for more
 
 
Website Builder